Barbara Roberts & Band

Charming, spirited and soulful – that's Barbara Roberts. She guarantees absolute musicality and hypnotizes her audience with her dynamic vocal range from softly melting to highly expressive. You can't help but swing!

The charismatic "Bavarian with a direct line to the soul of jazz" is well known for her warm and velvety voice. A swinging rhythm, clear intonation and articulation as well as expressiveness and a deep understanding of lyrics, melody and harmonies characterize her interpretations. Mark Murphy called her a "jazz stylist" – a singer who has found her own style.

Together with her superb musicians Max Braun (sax), Davide Roberts (p), Rudi Schiessl (b) and Thomas Elwenspoek (dr) she creates an intimate atmosphere – full of energy but also relaxed, exciting and calm, exhilarating and melancholy. For many years this band has been a regular item in Munich Jazzclub Unterfahrt's program.

Their repertoire includes countless (jazz) hits of the past century – from Gershwin to Cole Porter, Bacharach & David, Jobim to the Beatles. Besides general jazz programs, special tribute programs for composers or wonderful singers like Billie Holiday, Chet Baker or Marilyn Monroe are very popular with the audience.

 Barbara Roberts & Band live at Unterfahrt jazz club, Munich, Germany

You may book us for all occasions. Whether it be a wedding, birthday or a jazz festival – we'll be happy to play for you with the highest level of professionality.
We are not only available as a jazz quintet but also in other formations like quartet, trio or just duo (voc/p) or with other instruments.

Interested?
Then please contact me at Contact or info(at)barbararoberts-music.de.

Barbara Roberts & Band

Strahlend, charmant, temperament- und gefühlvoll – das ist Barbara Roberts. Sie steht für Musikalität bis in die Fingerspitzen und hypnotisiert mit ihrem stimmlichen Register von samt schmelzend bis voluminös ihr Publikum, das nicht anders kann als zu swingen.

Die charismatische "Bayerin mit direktem Draht zur Seele des Jazz" ist bekannt für ihre warme, samtene Stimme. Ein swingender Rhythmus, eine klare Intonation und Artikulation prägen ihre Interpretationen ebenso wie ihre Ausdruckstärke und ihr tiefes Gefühl für Text, Melodie und Harmonie. Mark Murphy bezeichnete sie als "Jazz Stylist" – eine Sängerin, die ihren eigenen Stil gefunden hat.

Mit ihren grandiosen Musikern Max Braun (sax), Davide Roberts (p), Rudi Schießl (b) und Thomas Elwenspoek (dr) schafft sie eine intime Atmosphäre – zugleich energiegeladen und entspannt, aufregend und ruhig, himmelhoch jauchzend und zu Tode betrübt. Seit vielen Jahren ist die Band ein fester Bestandteil im Programm des Münchner Jazzclubs Unterfahrt.

Im Repertoire finden sich unzählige (Jazz-)Hits des letzten Jahrhunderts – von Gershwin über Cole Porter, Bacharach & David, Jobim bis zu den Beatles. Besonders beliebt sind neben allgemeinen Jazz-Programmen spezielle Tribute-Programme für Komponisten oder wunderbaren SängerInnen wie Billie Holiday, Chet Baker oder Marilyn Monroe.

 Barbara Roberts & Band live im Jazzclub Unterfahrt, Jazz, Swing, München

Buchen Sie uns für alle Gelegenheiten! Ob Hochzeit, Geburtstag, Firmenfeier oder Jazzfestival – wir sind mit Spaß und hundertprozentigem, professionellem Einsatz dabei.
Neben der kompletten Quintett-Besetzung spielen wir auch gerne als Quartett, Trio oder auch nur Duo (voc/p) für Sie.

 

Interesse?
Dann kontaktieren Sie mich doch einfach unter Kontakt oder info(at)barbararoberts-music.de.